I’m on safari: isn’t there a fundraising tool/site for individuals that takes a smaller cut?

Safari helmet and machete in hand, I’m crashing through the jungle of the Internet looking for tools that make it easy for enthusiastic individual fundraisers – like my son and his classmates at Jesuit High School in Sacramento – to raise awareness of causes and collect money from people who like to give electronically.  But alas, the tools I am finding – cool as they are – take a pretty hefty cut of the action.  Talk about a wet blanket, at least for student/fundraisers.  Here’s the two I’ve examined.  Got any better ideas?

I haven’t found what I’m looking for yet – which would be something like firstgiving’s pages but with a smaller cut of the action.  As one does in the jungle, I did stumble across some unexpected stuff – this white paper written by Katya Andresen and and Stacie Mann of Network for Good with great info about the potential of individual fundraisers who are powerful emissaries for their causes AND who successfully motivate their friends and contacts to give.

Comments Off on I’m on safari: isn’t there a fundraising tool/site for individuals that takes a smaller cut?

Filed under fundraising

Comments are closed.