I’m above average! (when it comes to Twitter use)

Just a tidbit…. Through a tweet from mashable (if you don’t subscribe via a Reader, put this on your to-do list), I saw an item this morning about a new study from Barracuda Labs:

The study looked at around 19 million Twitter accounts (PDF) in order to figure out how people are using Twitter (Twitter). It started with one assumption: an active or “True” Twitter user has at least 10 followers, follows at least 10 people, and had tweeted at least 10 times. By that definition though, only 21% of Twitter users are active users.

Usually when I report a study, I go to the source material.  Don’t have time to do that today, but I thought I would put your collective guilt to rest if you’ve joined Twitter and haven’t tweeted much.  You just might be above average, too!

Comments Off on I’m above average! (when it comes to Twitter use)

Filed under Social media

Comments are closed.