Do holiday philanthropy guides have a positive ROI for non-profits?

Comstock's "Capital Region Cares" spread on River Oak Center for Children

Comstock's "Capital Region Cares" spread on River Oak Center for Children

I need your help.  I need to hear from you about whether non-profits you’re associated with have received donations attributable to holiday philanthropic guides published by newspapers and magazines.

I’m confident that individuals receive donations when their stories are published in such guides, but I’m less sure about how organizations fare.  There’s a cost to be included in most of them, and community-oriented businesses often pick up the tab.  But is it worth it?  In terms of donations?  Or reputation enhancement?

Here in Sacramento, I know of at least three holiday philanthropy guides:  the Sacramento Bee’s “Greatest Need” section, The Sacramento Business Journal’s “Partners in Philanthropy”, and Comstock Magazine’s “Capital (sic) Region Cares”.

I’m working on two comprehensive marketing/fund development plans right now.  Every penny has to count, now more than ever, so I need to know if there’s a return from these investments.  What do you think?

Comments Off on Do holiday philanthropy guides have a positive ROI for non-profits?

Filed under fundraising, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.