YouTube’s Ramya explains it all to you (how NFPs can use videos)

YouTube answers the question, “What kind of content performs best to YouTube” with a brief (<5 minute) video released through Convio (a supplier of technology solutions to non-profits).  It immediately got me thinking about some of the possibilities for several non-profits I work with.  All you need is an idea, a flip video… and perhaps the most important ingredient… a high schooler to edit and post it (probably in about one day). 

P.S. I followed the link to YouTube’s page about their non-profit program, thinking I could pick up Ramya’s video from the original source, but it wasn’t front and center.   On a follow-up “tips” page, they list five campaigns that they consider best practice.  Here’s one I liked.  (Message to Della:  this would apply to your project interest!)

Send me a link to your favorite non-profit videos!

Video promoting Humane Society:  Project for Awesome

Comments Off on YouTube’s Ramya explains it all to you (how NFPs can use videos)

Filed under Social media, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.