This is SO not adding to my enthusiasm about Twitter…

First there was the breathless blog post from Karon Thackston (Marketing Words Copywriting Blog):  “Let’s tweet!  I’ve set up a Twitter account and have already been having tons of fun.  You can follow me at @karonthackston.  Pop over and say, ‘Hi!'”  …Then an old classmate, Steve, from my University of Puget Sound days, told me I should get on it – and he’d follow me if I started tweeting.

But today, I read this post – from a blog I find very useful, SEOptimise:  “Lately more and more people follow me who I have never heard of before. As I follow roughly 400 people myself I can’t follow everybody ‘back’ in order not to lose track of my many virtual Twitter friends. There already is some serious information overload bugging me.” 

Uh, that scares me a little.  Just thought I’d pass along “the dark side” of Twittering, even though I am still firmly committed to getting out there and playing in traffic.  Plus, I promised Steve I’d do it!

1 Comment

Filed under Social media, Uncategorized

One response to “This is SO not adding to my enthusiasm about Twitter…

  1. Don’t worry so much. I’ll show you how to manage. Someone said Twitter is like a stream flowing by. Every once in a while, you cup your hands, dip into the water and take a drink. It’s up to you.

    Here are 9 benefits of Twitter for Bloggers. http://www.problogger.net/archives/2008/01/23/9-benefits-of-twitter-for-bloggers/

    Next, I am getting you on dopplr and delicious!